logo
 
?

игровые автоматы вулкан act profile

VOCAL (the national association for culture and leisure managers) is the representative body for strategic managers working in Scotland’s culture and leisure services.

Working closely with the Scottish Government and leading national agencies, VOCAL aims to: VOCAL acts as the hub for many of the professionals, local authorities and organisations working in the culture and leisure sector in Scotland.

We provide unique access to the opinions, experience and knowledge of influential individuals working in the field.

We also act as a vehicle for the cross-fertilisation of ideas, reaching out to new public sector actors and those involved in the wider delivery of public services.

As such, VOCAL draws together and articulates the broad ways in which culture and leisure contributes to quality of life across Scotland.

Local government is facing unprecedented challenges in relation to public finance, the call for public sector reform and the evolving socio-economic forces which shape and drive the demand for public services.

In combination these factors demand new and imaginative responses from those working in culture and leisure whilst also laying down fresh challenges and expectations on VOCAL as the representative body for the sector.

VOCAL has made great strides in the last year principally in relation to How Good is Our Culture and Sport, the strategic framework, the conference, and re-launched website.

It is also evident, however, that more could be done.

Future priorities for VOCAL include: VOCAL Chair: Anthony Mc Reavy Anthony Mc Reavy is Chief Executive of East Renfrewshire Culture and Leisure.

Anthony.mcreavy@VOCAL Vice Chairs Lynda Campbell, Business Improvement Manager at Glasgow Life lynda.campbell@uk Richard Grieveson, Head of Community and Lifelong Learning at Dumfries and Galloway Council richard.grieveson@uk Graham Wark, Head of Leisure and Sport Services at Leisure and Culture Dundee graham.wark@VOCAL Secretary Gary Morton, Performance & Quality Officer, East Renfrewshire Culture and Leisure gary.morton@uk VOCAL Treasurer Lee Seton, Wellbeing Manager – Children, Young People & Lifelong Learning at Dumfries and Galloway Council lee.seton@uk Membership Secretary Hilda Ramsay, Venue Manager at East Renfrewshire Culture and Leisure hilda.ramsay@EXECUTIVE members Emma Broadhurst, Physical Activity and Legacy Manager, Fife Council emma.broadhurst@uk Oliver Driver, Active Schools and Community Sport Manager, Dumfries and Galloway Council oliver.driver@uk Chris Gosling, Senior Policy Officer at Scottish Government chris.gosling@Annie Johnson, Strategic Support and Project Manager, Dumfries and Galloway Council annie.johnson@uk Our members If you wish to contact VOCAL Members please email VOCAL Secretary Gary Morton gary.morton@uk Getting involved VOCAL membership is open to all local authority, trust and national agency managers who work in or with the culture and leisure sector in Scotland.

If you are interested in taking out membership please contact Hilda Ramsay hilda.ramsay@